Merit Scholarship for Class V and VIII students

  • Yes
  • No

The "Chief Minister's Special Scholarship" Examination scheme started from 2012 in the form of merit scholarship through a written examination amongst the students of Class V and VIII. Then the scheme was conducted every academic year by the Directorate of Elementary Education, Assam through the district concerned.

A set of comprehensive guidelines has been set for the functionaries and officials for the smooth functioning of the Special Scholarship Examination-2016 for the students of class-V and class-VIII.


Title Size Detail
Guidelines 1.74 MB swf-image
Status Report of CM Scholarship Examination 480.51 KB swf-image

Important Links:

Chief Minister's Special Scholarship 2016 - Class V

Chief Minister's Special Scholarship 2016 - Class VIII

Validity From
Validity To
Content Left Icon